Broken Population Cap

Let us know about the harmful mutations afflicting the game. Also contains a list of known bugs and workarounds.
Post Reply
User avatar
Guineapig004
Posts: 664
Joined: Fri Apr 13, 2018 10:19 pm
Location: In a galaxy far away...

Broken Population Cap

Post by Guineapig004 » Sun Feb 10, 2019 5:04 am

Usually on the second world I run in a session, the population cap gets messed up. It constantly says that the population cap has been reached, even with an absurdly high one. It then says that it is capped until it finishes killing off every single creature.
"And fear struck the hearts of the dodos, as they realized they were being watched..."

Natural_20
Posts: 1649
Joined: Mon Jul 14, 2014 5:25 am

Re: Broken Population Cap

Post by Natural_20 » Mon Feb 11, 2019 5:08 pm

Guineapig004 wrote:
Sun Feb 10, 2019 5:04 am
Usually on the second world I run in a session, the population cap gets messed up. It constantly says that the population cap has been reached, even with an absurdly high one. It then says that it is capped until it finishes killing off every single creature.
Had this happen too. if I remember correctly, Species makes AIs separately from creatures and then plugs them in when needed for the sake of speed. It's probably failing to return AIs to the pool of available ones when the world is closed.
Quasar wrote:Dammit, we forgot to sell the psycho drugs and now the chickens are ODing.

User avatar
Quasar
Site Admin
Posts: 1730
Joined: Tue May 29, 2012 2:04 am

Re: Broken Population Cap

Post by Quasar » Tue Feb 12, 2019 5:46 am

Fixed in dev.

Post Reply

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests