Page 1 of 1

Broken Population Cap

Posted: Sun Feb 10, 2019 5:04 am
by Guineapig004
Usually on the second world I run in a session, the population cap gets messed up. It constantly says that the population cap has been reached, even with an absurdly high one. It then says that it is capped until it finishes killing off every single creature.

Re: Broken Population Cap

Posted: Mon Feb 11, 2019 5:08 pm
by Natural_20
Guineapig004 wrote:
Sun Feb 10, 2019 5:04 am
Usually on the second world I run in a session, the population cap gets messed up. It constantly says that the population cap has been reached, even with an absurdly high one. It then says that it is capped until it finishes killing off every single creature.
Had this happen too. if I remember correctly, Species makes AIs separately from creatures and then plugs them in when needed for the sake of speed. It's probably failing to return AIs to the pool of available ones when the world is closed.

Re: Broken Population Cap

Posted: Tue Feb 12, 2019 5:46 am
by Quasar
Fixed in dev.